Sign In
About CBEC

Qualified Entity (QE) Program: Consensus-Based Entity Certification (CBEC) Program

Certified Consensus-Based Entities (CBEs)

Name of QE CBEC Date of QE Certification
National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) April 22, 2014
Amino April 29, 2016

What Is the QE CBEC Program?

The CBEC program allows qualified organizations to become certified QE CBEs under the Qualified Entity Program. When publicly reporting on providers and supplier performance, QEs are permitted to use standard measures (that is, measures that are NQF-endorsed or used in existing CMS programs). However, standard measures do not always capture local variations in measure calculations. Additionally, QEs may have other measures they would like to report on that better reflect local health care. To give organizations more flexibility when designing measures for public reporting, QEs may also use measures approved/endorsed by Consensus-Based Entities (CBEs).

What Measures Are Currently CBE-Endorsed?

Measures developed or endorsed by QE CBEs are considered standard measures under the Qualified Entity Program and are included in the List of Standard Measures. CBE-endorsed measures are identified in column B.

QE CBEC News and Events

4/29/2016 -CMS Announces QE CBE: Amino!

6/17/2014 – Updated QE CBEC Application Package is now available.

4/22/2014 – CMS announces its first QE CBE: NCQA!

1/7/2013 – QE CBEC Program is accepting applications.

QE CBEC Helpdesk